Aboutmove your buddy

© Picture taken by Sébastien Le Clézio

Our Story

Despite his athletic prowess (his words), Guillaume never did become the professional footballer of his childhood dreams. He did spend 10 years working in sports marketing though. So, not a professional sportsman per se, but certainly a professional moving in the world of sports! But over the years, Guillaume realised that although he could sell sporting events with talent, he had less and less opportunities for a kickabout. A lack of motivation? No doubt. But he was also missing a tool that would make it easier for him to organise matches and other sporting activities.

Enter Quentin. A computer engineer, specialised in Android apps, with a penchant for surfing off the coast of southwest France. The pair immediately decided to make the world a better place by developing a mobile app that would allow everyone to find sports events and partners nearby.

But the Dream Team wouldn’t have been complete without Maxime. A member of the French national IT team at 17 years old (true story!), he’s a high-level athlete in the development of iOS apps. Firmly against any form of physical activity up until now, he had no doubts that he could develop a fun, useful and efficient app that would make him, and us, happy sportsmen and women!

But he was also missing a tool that would make it easier for him to organise matches and other sporting activities.

Despite his athletic prowess (his words), Guillaume never did become the professional footballer of his childhood dreams. He did spend 10 years working in sports marketing though. So, not a professional sportsman per se, but certainly a professional moving in the world of sports! But over the years, Guillaume realised that although he could sell sporting events with talent, he had less and less opportunities for a kickabout. A lack of motivation? No doubt. But he was also missing a tool that would make it easier for him to organise matches and other sporting activities.

Enter Quentin. A computer engineer, specialised in Android apps, with a penchant for surfing off the coast of southwest France. The pair immediately decided to make the world a better place by developing a mobile app that would allow everyone to find sports events and partners nearby.But the Dream Team wouldn’t have been complete without Maxime. A member of the French national IT team at 17 years old (true story!), he’s a high-level athlete in the development of iOS apps. Firmly against any form of physical activity up until now

he had no doubts that he could develop a fun, useful and efficient app that would make him, and us, happy sportsmen and women!

But he was also missing a tool that would make it easier for him to organise matches and other sporting activities.

The Team

Guillaume Quaetaers
Icon

Guillaume QuaetaersGuillaumeQuaetaers

Co-founder, CEO

Football

Quentin Guillout
Icon

Quentin GuilloutQuentinGuillout

Co-founder, COO

Surf

Maxime Aubaret
Icon

Maxime AubaretMaximeAubaret

Co-founder, CTO

Skate

Myra Braganti
Icon

Myra BragantiMyraBraganti

CBO

Running

Maud-Sophie Taveau
Icon

Maud-Sophie TaveauMaud-SophieTaveau

Marketing and Communications Manager

Horse-riding

Luc Charles
Icon

Luc CharlesLucCharles

City Manager

Tennis

Erwan Valentin
Icon

Erwan ValentinErwanValentin

Business Developer

Basketball

Arnaud Maran
Icon

Arnaud MaranArnaudMaran

Partnerships Manager

Rugby

Guillaume Terral
Icon

Guillaume TerralGuillaumeTerral

Web Developer

Surf

Guillaume Quaetaers
Icon

Guillaume QuaetaersGuillaumeQuaetaers

Co-founder, CEO

Football

Quentin Guillout
Icon

Quentin GuilloutQuentinGuillout

Co-founder, COO

Surf

Maxime Aubaret
Icon

Maxime AubaretMaximeAubaret

Co-founder, CTO

Skate

Myra Braganti
Icon

Myra BragantiMyraBraganti

CBO

Running

Maud-Sophie Taveau
Icon

Maud-Sophie TaveauMaud-SophieTaveau

Marketing and Communications Manager

Horse-riding

Luc Charles
Icon

Luc CharlesLucCharles

City Manager

Tennis

Erwan Valentin
Icon

Erwan ValentinErwanValentin

Business Developer

Basketball

Arnaud Maran
Icon

Arnaud MaranArnaudMaran

Partnerships Manager

Rugby

Guillaume Terral
Icon

Guillaume TerralGuillaumeTerral

Web Developer

Surf

à propos demove your buddy

© Photo Sébastien Le Clézio

Notre histoire

Malgré d’évidentes qualités sportives (c’est lui qui le dit), Guillaume n’est pas devenu le footballeur professionnel de ses rêves d’enfant. Ce qui ne l’a pas empêché d’occuper son temps, pendant 10 ans, dans le marketing sportif. Pas un sportif professionnel, donc, mais un professionnel du sport à coup sûr ! Les années passant, Guillaume s’est rendu compte que, s’il vendait avec talent des événements sportifs, il avait de moins en moins d’occasion de taper dans un ballon. Manque de motivation ? C’est certain. Mais il lui manquait aussi surtout l’outil qui faciliterait l’organisation de ses matchs et autres activités sportives.

C’est alors qu’il rencontre Quentin qui, entre de longues séances de surf sur la côte landaise, a trouvé le moyen de passer un diplôme d’ingénieur informaticien, spécialisé dans les applications Android. Ils décident alors immédiatement de faire de cette planète un monde meilleur, en développant l’application mobile qui permettra à tous, de trouver des événements et partenaires sportifs.

Mais la Dream Team n’aurait pas été complète sans la présence de Maxime. Membre de l’équipe de France d’Informatique à 17 ans (véridique !), c’est un athlète de haut niveau, mais plutôt dans le développement d’applications iOS. Opposé jusqu’à présent à toute pratique sportive, il est persuadé de pouvoir développer une application fun, utile et performante, qui fera de lui, et de nous tous, des sportifs heureux !

« il lui manquait aussi surtout l’outil qui faciliterait l’organisation de ses matchs et autres activités sportives. »

Malgré d’évidentes qualités sportives (c’est lui qui le dit), Guillaume n’est pas devenu le footballeur professionnel de ses rêves d’enfant. Ce qui ne l’a pas empêché d’occuper son temps, pendant 10 ans, dans le marketing sportif. Pas un sportif professionnel, donc, mais un professionnel du sport à coup sûr ! Les années passant, Guillaume s’est rendu compte que, s’il vendait avec talent des événements sportifs, il avait de moins en moins d’occasion de taper dans un ballon. Manque de motivation ? C’est certain. Mais il lui manquait aussi surtout l’outil qui faciliterait l’organisation de ses matchs et autres activités sportives.

C’est alors qu’il rencontre Quentin qui, entre de longues séances de surf sur la côte landaise, a trouvé le moyen de passer un diplôme d’ingénieur informaticien, spécialisé dans les applications Android. Ils décident alors immédiatement de faire de cette planète un monde meilleur, en développant l’application mobile qui permettra à tous, de trouver des événements et partenaires sportifs. Mais la Dream Team n’aurait pas été complète sans la présence de Maxime. Membre de l’équipe de France d’Informatique à 17 ans (véridique !), c’est un athlète de haut niveau, mais plutôt dans le développement d’applications iOS. Opposé jusqu’à présent

à toute pratique sportive, il est persuadé de pouvoir développer une application fun, utile et performante, qui fera de lui, et de nous tous, des sportifs heureux !

« il lui manquait aussi surtout l’outil qui faciliterait l’organisation de ses matchs et autres activités sportives. »

l'équipe

Guillaume Quaetaers
[object Object]

Guillaume QuaetaersGuillaumeQuaetaers

Co-fondateur & CEO

Passion Ballon Rond

Quentin Guillout
[object Object]

Quentin GuilloutQuentinGuillout

Co-fondateur & COO

Passion Grosses Vagues

Maxime Aubaret
[object Object]

Maxime AubaretMaximeAubaret

Co-fondateur & CTO

Passion Skate

Myra Braganti
[object Object]

Myra BragantiMyraBraganti

CBO

Passion Morning Run

Maud-Sophie Taveau
[object Object]

Maud-Sophie TaveauMaud-SophieTaveau

Responsable Marketing et Communication

Passion Équitation

Guillaume Terral
[object Object]

Guillaume TerralGuillaumeTerral

Développeur web

Passion Petites Vagues

Guillaume Quaetaers
[object Object]

Guillaume QuaetaersGuillaumeQuaetaers

Co-fondateur & CEO

Passion Ballon Rond

Quentin Guillout
[object Object]

Quentin GuilloutQuentinGuillout

Co-fondateur & COO

Passion Grosses Vagues

Maxime Aubaret
[object Object]

Maxime AubaretMaximeAubaret

Co-fondateur & CTO

Passion Skate

Myra Braganti
[object Object]

Myra BragantiMyraBraganti

CBO

Passion Morning Run

Maud-Sophie Taveau
[object Object]

Maud-Sophie TaveauMaud-SophieTaveau

Responsable Marketing et Communication

Passion Équitation

Guillaume Terral
[object Object]

Guillaume TerralGuillaumeTerral

Développeur web

Passion Petites Vagues